General courses  

 

Our general French courses are given in small groups (from 4 to 8 people maximum)

4 to 6 hours per week.

Each teacher uses the method that suits him best  :

Edito, Alter Ego +, Trend or Course modules.

We follow a pedagogical progression adapted to the level (A1, A2, B1, B2, C1)

and aligned with  CEFR recommendations.

Our courses allow you to work on the four skills, both oral and written.

Apprentissage en ligne
Enseignement en ligne

100% online course

General French 4h or 6h / week

Discover the French language and culture with general French lessons. Progress through comprehensive training.

  • Grammar / Vocabulary

  • Oral and written comprehension

  • Oral expression and interactions

  • Performing tasks

  • DELF and DALF training

Which level to choose?

We follow the recommendations of the European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR). The CEFR is a tool established by the Council of Europe to define the mastery of a foreign language such as French, according to different criteria. Since 2001, it has been a benchmark in the field of learning and teaching French.

Remue-méninges

Level A1: Beginner user

Can introduce himself or someone and ask a person questions about them and can answer the same type of questions. Can communicate in a simple manner if the other party speaks slowly and clearly and is cooperative.

Level A2: Beginner user

Can communicate in simple, routine tasks requiring a simple and direct exchange of information on familiar and routine matters. Can describe with simple means his training, his immediate environment and evoke subjects which correspond to immediate needs.

Level B1: Independent user

Can cope with most situations encountered while traveling in an area where the target language is spoken.  Can relate an event, experience or dream, describe a hope or goal, and briefly state reasons or explanations for a project or idea.

Level B2: Independent user

Can understand the essential content of concrete or abstract topics in a complex text, including technical discussion in their specialty. Can express himself clearly and in detail on a wide range of subjects, give an opinion on a topical subject and explain the advantages and disadvantages of different possibilities.

Level C1: Experienced user

Can understand a wide range of demanding, long texts and recognize implicit meanings. Can express himself on complex subjects in a clear and well-structured manner and demonstrate control of the tools of organization, articulation and cohesion of speech.

Level C2: Experienced user

Can effortlessly understand virtually everything he / she reads or hears. Can reproduce facts and arguments from a variety of written and oral sources, summarizing them in a coherent fashion. Can express himself spontaneously, very fluently and precisely, and can distinguish fine nuances of meaning in connection with complex matters.

How many hours do I have to study to reach a level?

Learning a language is like climbing a mountain: the closer you get to the top, the more difficult it is. And the higher the level, the more time is invested, and the wider the range of skills you need to acquire.

  • A0> A1 = 70 to 80 hours

  • A1> A2 = 120 to 140 hours

  • A2> B1 = 180 to 200 hours 

  • B1> B2 = 220 to 240 hours

  • B2> C1 = 250 to 300 hours

However, each person who takes training develops their language skills at a different pace and in a different way. In addition, there are many other factors that determine the rate at which a language level increases, such as: age and motivation, background of the person taking the training, exposure to the target language, self-training, the type of learning (face-to-face or distance learning - small group or large group)  

Our strengths ?

  • With us, you study in small groups which allows you to study in the best conditions.

  • With our 10h, 20h and 30h packages, you decide the duration of your training. You can start when you want but also stop when you want.

  • The first lesson is free which allows you to make sure that the level and the course are right for you.

  • Our prices: one hour of lesson costs between 7.30 and 8 euros.

Contact us

Les cours de français général 

 

Nos cours de français général sont dispensés en petits groupes ( de 4 à 8 personnes maximum)

à raison de 4 à 6 heures par semaine.

Chaque professeur·e utilise la méthode qui lui convient le mieux  :

Edito, Alter Ego+, Tendances ou Modules.

Nous suivons une progression pédagogique adaptée au niveau (A1, A2, B1, B2, C1)

et alignée sur les  recommandations du CECRL.

Nos cours permettent de travailler les quatre compétences aussi bien orales qu'écrites.

French online
French online

Cours 100% en ligne

Français général 4h ou 6h/semaine

Découvrez la langue et la culture française avec les cours de français général. Progressez grâce à une formation complète.

  • Grammaire / Vocabulaire

  • Compréhension orale et écrite

  • Expression orale et interactions

  • Réalisation de tâches

  • Entraînement au DELF et au DALF

Quel niveau choisir ?

Nous suivons les recommandations du cadre européen de référence pour les langues (CECRL). Le CECRL, c’est un outil établi par le conseil de l’Europe pour définir la maitrise d’une langue étrangère comme le français, selon différents critères. Depuis 2001, c’est une référence dans le domaine de l’apprentissage et de l’enseignement du français.

Speak french

Niveau A1 : Utilisateur débutant

Peut se présenter ou présenter quelqu’un et poser à une personne des questions la concernant et peut répondre au même type de questions. Peut communiquer de façon simple si l’interlocuteur parle lentement et distinctement et se montre coopératif.

Niveau A2 : Utilisateur débutant

Peut communiquer lors de tâches simples et habituelles ne demandant qu’un échange d’informations simple et direct sur des sujets familiers et habituels. Peut décrire avec des moyens simples sa formation, son environnement immédiat et évoquer des sujets qui correspondent à des besoins immédiats.

Niveau B1: Utilisateur indépendant

Peut se débrouiller dans la plupart des situations rencontrées en voyage dans une région où la langue cible est parlée.  Peut raconter un événement, une expérience ou un rêve, décrire un espoir ou un but et exposer brièvement des raisons ou explications pour un projet ou une idée.

Niveau B2 : Utilisateur indépendant

Peut comprendre le contenu essentiel de sujets concrets ou abstraits dans un texte complexe, y compris une discussion technique dans sa spécialité. Peut s’exprimer de façon claire et détaillée sur une grande gamme de sujets, émettre un avis sur un sujet d’actualité et exposer les avantages et les inconvénients de différentes possibilités.

Niveau C1 : Utilisateur expérimenté

Peut comprendre une grande gamme de textes longs et exigeants, ainsi que saisir des significations implicites. Peut s’exprimer sur des sujets complexes de façon claire et bien structurée et manifester son contrôle des outils d’organisation, d’articulation et de cohésion du discours.

Niveau C2 : Utilisateur expérimenté

Peut comprendre sans effort pratiquement tout ce qu’il/elle lit ou entend. Peut restituer faits et arguments de diverses sources écrites et orales en les résumant de façon cohérente. Peut s’exprimer spontanément, très couramment et de façon précise et peut rendre distinctes de fines nuances de sens en rapport avec des sujets complexes.

Combien d'heures dois-je étudier pour atteindre un niveau ?

Apprendre une langue, c’est comme escalader une montagne : plus on s’approche du sommet, plus c’est difficile. Et plus le niveau est élevé, plus l’investissement en temps est important, et plus l’éventail des compétences que vous devez acquérir est large.

  • A0 > A1 = 70 à 80 heures

  • A1 > A2 = 120 à 140 heures

  • A2 > B1 = 180 à 200 heures 

  • B1 > B2 = 220 à 240 heures

  • B2 > C1 = 250 à 300 heures

Toutefois chaque personne qui suit une formation développe ses compétences linguistiques à un rythme différent et d’une manière différente. En outre, il existe de nombreux autres facteurs qui déterminent la vitesse à laquelle un niveau de langue augmente, comme : l'âge et la motivation, le bagage de la personne qui suit la formation, l'exposition à la langue cible, l'auto formation, le type d'apprentissage (en présentiel ou en distanciel - petit groupe ou grand groupe) 

great french lessons

Nos atouts ?

  • Avec nous, vous étudiez en petits groupes ce qui vous permet d'étudier dans les meilleures conditions.

  • Avec nos forfaits 10h, 20h et 30h c'est vous qui décidez la durée de votre formation. Vous pouvez commencer quand vous voulez mais aussi arrêter quand vous voulez.

  • Le premier cours est gratuit ce qui vous permet d'être sûr que le niveau et le cours vous conviennent parfaitement.

  • Nos prix : une heure de cours coûte entre 7,30 et 8 euros.